Wednesday, December 31, 2014

WASHINGTON STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES | 2014-2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS: President David Sauter, Vice President Stephanie Wright, Secretary Treasurer Obie O'Brien, Immediate Past President Helen Price Johnson

The Washington State Association of Counties is governed by a Board of Directors led by the Executive Committee. Each year an election is held prior to the Association's Annual Meeting to select officers for the next year. Counties appoint their representative(s) to the Board.

Executive Committee

David Sauter
Klickitat County
Vice President
Stephanie Wright
Snohomish County
Secretary Treasurer
Obie O'Brien
Kittitas County
Immediate Past President
Helen Price Johnson
Island County

Commissioner, David Sauter, Klickitat County
Vice President 
Councilmember, Stephanie Wright, Snohomish County
Sec/Treasurer Commissioner, Obie O'Brien, Kittitas County
Immediate Past President
Commissioner, Helen Price Johnson, Island County

Past President Commissioner, Todd Mielke, Spokane County
Benton County Commissioner, Jerome Delvin
Clark County Commissioner, Tom Mielke
King County Executive, Dow Constantine
King County Councilmember, Reagan Dunn
Kitsap County Commissioner, Robert Gelder
Pierce County Councilmember, Connie Ladenburg
Snohomish County Councilmember, Dave Somers
Spokane County Commissioner, Shelly O'Quinn
Thurston County Commissioner, Cathy Wolfe
Whatcom County Executive, Jack Louws
Yakima County Commissioner, Kevin Bouchey
Eastern Region Commissioner, Al French, Spokane County
Eastern Region Commissioner, Bob Koch, Franklin County
Eastern Region Commissioner, Carolann Swartz Grant County
Eastern Region Commissioner, Dale Snyder, Douglas County
Western Region Commissioner, Jim McEntire, Clallam County
Western Region Councilmember, Ken Klein, Snohomish County
Western Region Commissioner, Blair Brady, Wahkiakum County
Western Region Commissioner, Ken Dahlstedt, Skagit County
Benton County Commissioner, James Beaver
King County Councilmember, Joe McDermott
King County Councilmember, Kathy Lambert
Kitsap County Commissioner, Charlotte Garrido
Pierce County Executive, Pat McCarthy
Whatcom County Councilmember, Pete Kremen
Yakima County Commissioner, Mike Leita
Eastern Region Commissioner, Scott Hutsell, Lincoln County
Eastern Region Commissioner, Jim Johnson, Walla Walla County
Western Region Commissioner, Edna Fund, Lewis County
Western Region Commissioner, Dennis Weber, Cowlitz County

Affiliate President-Chair County Affiliate Association Name
Lind Hermanson King Assn of County & City Information Systems
Gail Goodwin Grant Assn of County Human Services
Dayna Prewitt Douglas WA Assn of Commission/Council Clerks
Loretta Smith Kelty Benton WA County Administrative Association
Grant Morgan
Garfield WA State Assn of Engineers
Gary Christensen Skaget WA State Assn of County & Regional Planning Directors
Jefferson Ketchel Grant WA State Assn of Local Public Health Officials
Sean Davis Franklin WA State Emergency Management Assn
Todd Murray Skamania WSU Extension


  Current Issue   Board of Directors   2015 Legislative Agenda   Affinity Program

  Sign Up
  Board and Commissions List
  Fiscal Sustainability Initiative
  Business Partners Program

  Submit a guest article   Boards & Commissions Apply   Legislative Bulletin Sign Up   Sponsorship

  Archived Issues   Upcoming Meetings   Committee Roster   L&I Retro Program

  Member Nomination Form   Upcoming Meeting Materials   U.S. Communities

©2014 Washington State Association of Counties Remote   

No comments:

Post a Comment